Exploring the Word of God: The Books of Moses

The Hebrew word Torah means “instruction,” and this is the word that Jews use for the first five books of the Bible – what some call the Pentateuch, or the books of Moses, the law of Moses, or simply, The Law. Although these books do include the laws of Moses, they have much more than law. They include history and promises of salvation; they form part of the background we need to understand Jesus and the New Testament. The apostle Paul wrote, “These things happened to them as examples and were written down as warnings for us” (1 Corinthians 10:11).

Living in Community with God: The Story of God’s Relationship with His People In the Books of Moses

Help us provide more content like this by giving today


Search All Articles

Try Searching: